School Times and Term Dates

NSAC picture

Term Dates

Every school day counts. Following changes in the law, parents are not permitted to take their children out of school during term time for holidays. Please refer to the school calendar when booking holidays:

HOLIDAY STAFF TRAINING SCHOOL OPENS SCHOOL CLOSES
Term 1 (Autumn 1)  Mon 4 Sep 2017  Tue 5 Sept 2017 Fri 20 Oct 2017
Term 2 (Autumn 2)  Mon 30 Oct 2017  Tue 31 Oct 2017  Wednesday 20 Dec 2017
Term 3 (Spring 1)  Wed 3 Jan 2018 Thurs 4 Jan 2018 Friday 9 Feb 2018
Term 4 (Spring 2)  Mon 19 Feb 2018 Thurs 29 March 2018
Term 5 (Summer 1)  Mon 16 April 2018 Tues 17 Apr 2018
Bank Holiday  Mon 7 May 2018
Term 5 (Summer 1)  Fri 28 May 2018
Bank Holiday Mon 28 May 2018
Term 6 (Summer 2)  Mon 4 Jun 2018  Fri 20 Jul 2018

Times of the School Day

Please note the times of the School Day

Time Activity
08:50 Registration/Reading Time
09:20 Lesson 1
10:10 Lesson 2
11:00 Break
11:15 Lesson 3
12:00 Lesson 4
12:45 Lunch
13:25 Afternoon Registration
13:30 Lesson 5
14:20 Lesson 6
15:10 Lessons End
 15:15 Taxi Time