School Times and Term Dates

NSAC picture

Term Dates

Every school day counts. Following changes in the law, parents are not permitted to take their children out of school during term time for holidays. Please refer to the school calendar when booking holidays:

HOLIDAY STAFF TRAINING SCHOOL OPENS SCHOOL CLOSES
Term 1 (Autumn 1)  Mon 5th Sep 2016  Tue 6th Sept 2016 Fri 21st Oct 2016
Term 2 (Autumn 2)  Mon 31st Oct 2016  Friday 16th Dec 2016
Term 3 (Spring 1) Wed 4th Jan 2017 Friday 10th Feb 2017
Term 4 (Spring 2)  Mon 20th Feb 2017 Fri 31st March 2017
Term 5 (Summer 1) Tues 18th Apr 2017  Fri 28th Apr 2017
Bank Holiday  Mon 1st May 2017
Term 5 (Summer 1)  Tue 2nd May 2017  Fri 26th May 2017
Bank Holiday Mon 29th May 2017
Term 6 (Summer 2)  Mon 5th Jun 2017  Fri 21st Jul 2017

Times of the School Day

Please note the times of the School Day

Time Activity
08:50 Registration/Reading Time
09:20 Lesson 1
10:10 Lesson 2
11:00 Break
11:15 Lesson 3
12:00 Lesson 4
12:45 Lunch
13:25 Afternoon Registration
13:30 Lesson 5
14:20 Lesson 6
15:10 Lessons End
 15:15 Taxi Time