School Times and Term Dates

NSAC picture

Term Dates

Every school day counts. Following changes in the law, parents are not permitted to take their children out of school during term time for holidays. Please refer to the school calendar when booking holidays:

HOLIDAY STAFF TRAINING SCHOOL OPENS SCHOOL CLOSES
Term 1 (Autumn 1)  Tues 4 Sept 2018  Wed 5 Sept 2018  Fri 19 Oct 2018
Term 2 (Autumn 2)  Mon 29 Oct 2018  Tue 30 Oct 2018  Thurs 20 Dec 2018
Term 3 (Spring 1)  Mon 7 Jan 2019  Fri 15 Feb 2019
Term 4 (Spring 2)  Mon 25 Feb 2010  Fri 5 April 2019
Term 5 (Summer 1)  Tues 23 Apr 2019
Bank Holiday  Mon 6 May 2010
Term 5 (Summer 1)  Fri 24 May 2019
Bank Holiday  Mon 27 May 2019
Term 6 (Summer 2)  Mon 3 Jun 2019  Fri 19 Jul 2019

Times of the School Day

Please note the times of the School Day

Time Activity
08:50 Registration/Reading Time
09:20 Lesson 1
10:05 Lesson 2
10:50 Break
11:05 Lesson 3
11:55 Lesson 4
12:45 Lunch
13:25 Afternoon Registration
13:30 Lesson 5
14:20 Lesson 6
15:10 Lessons End
 15:15 Taxi Time